The Presence of Love

 

paper

The Presence of Love

By Samuel Taylor Coleridge

And in life’s noisiest hour,

There whispers still the ceaseless love of thee,

The heart’s self-solace and soliloquy.

You mould my hopes, you fashion me within;

And to the leading love-throb in the heart

Through all my being, through my pulses beat;

You lie in all my many thoughts, like light

Like the fair light of dawn, or summer eve

On rippling stream, or cloud-reflecting Lake.

And looking to the Heaven, that bends above you,

How oft! I bless the lot, that made me love you.

One thought on “The Presence of Love

  1. Pingback: Desire By Samuel Taylor Coleridge | Renard Moreau Presents

Leave a Reply

