Love poem: Remembered Kiss VI

Love

Painting by Gabryel Harrison


Love Poem: Remembered Kiss VI
by Tessa Saks

This passion grows
beyond discontent.
A hungry heart
waiting
for
your touch.

Unchallenged longings
Stirring
to awaken
the discord
that brews
within
the walls of my soul.

Unrepentant
and desolate,
they fire the rage
of desire
threatening
to engulf
my every movement.

Blurring the edges
of reason
and doubt
to free
the heat
of your kisses.

I long for you
in ways
and methods
beyond
the humble past
my records show.

Take me.
This wreck
of a
heart.
Make me whole
and
furnish the
vacant halls
of my soul.

Fill me with
unbridled
pleasure
to wake with
a strong embrace
and feel the power
of being
lost
in your strength.

For now.
For evermore.

Leave a Reply

