Love Poem: Remembered Kiss V

Love Poem

Love Poem: Remembered Kiss V
By Tessa Saks

How can I work
and carry
the burden
of everyday life,
when you are
pulling
my discorded heart
deeper
into
this endless despair.

I am lost
without
you.

Unable to tether
my constant
longings
for your touch.
Another embrace
to chill
this fire
burning deep
within
my
charred soul.

You endanger
the
fabric
of the
whole
of my life.

Tearing it apart.
Ripping through
all that
I have
built.

My safe haven.
Rocked
by your words.
Never to return
to the security
of
my well-formed life.

The patterns implode.
In quiet darkness
your kiss
reveals
flaws.
The fault line
of my heart.

The discovered
inclusion
that
is you.

Leave a Reply

