Love Poem: Remembered Kiss II

Love Poem Tessa Saks Rapture
Love Poem: Remembered Kiss II
by Tessa Saks

My body hungers
for your touch.
A golden hour
when thoughts of you
replace my darkest fear.

Wanting
your body pressed close to
mine.
Needing the
velvet touch of warm flesh
to comfort
my unkempt mind
and silence the endless chatter.

Banish my insecurity with your embrace.
Unchain my heart
to open
and love the all of you.
The deeper you
that stirs with my soul
and wakes
the light within.

The light of love.
The light of desire.
The light of you. Only you.

2 thoughts on “Love Poem: Remembered Kiss II

Leave a Reply

