Love Poem: Wanting

Love poem Tessa Saks
Love Poem: Wanting
By Tessa Saks

Lost in time.
Unable to free my soul
from the tethers
of your touch.
Will you respond?

And will you remember
all that we shared?
In the still of night.
A night of endless pleasure.

The night
I opened
to find love.
Unexpected and raw.

My secret desire now exposed
by the touch
of your hand on my body.
Searching.
Discovering the heat
in need of escape.
My guilty pleasure.

Open the door.
Release the years of
pent up longing.
Take me in your arms and
kiss me.
With reckless abandon.
As we did that night.

I wait.
Impatiently.
I long for you
beyond the hours
and the days.
I am yours.
Waiting. Wanting.
For you. Only you.

Leave a Reply

