Love Poem: Forever

love poem tessa saks
Where would I be without your love?
How would I ever know?
For no matter what happens
through this course of life
called time–
I am yours.
Deep within the
locked safe of my heart,
you shall
forever be protected.
Loved.

In spite of any and all
the events that may
conspire against us.
No matter the weather
I will hold you true.
For you are my forever love.
And I will hold you–
branded on my heart
for evermore.
Beyond eternity.

By Tessa Saks

7 thoughts on “Love Poem: Forever

  1. Ooh beautiful. . . I did remind me of my love. . . Thank U Tessa. This is for sure not any simple poem. . . Did u pull it out of your heart to make us hear? It really made my eye to roll down a tear. . . Magic it is. . .

Leave a Reply

