Poem: Where Are You Now?

love poem rapture 4

By Tessa Saks

Where are you now
my forgotten love?
Why am I not
with you?
Should I repent
and
cast aside
the pain that
stirs deep within.
I was yours
in heart
and mind.
A bond forged
in you.
I know it well
but you
seem lost.
Unable to see the truth.
You felt the joy
I know you did
In the
depths of all that’s true.
The softest touch.
A gentle kiss.
With whispers just for you.
Yet you turned your back
to love’s true call.
For what I cannot say.
But know that
I am ever yours
and waiting
for you
Only you.

Leave a Reply

