Love Poem: I Love You

Love Poem

I love you.
In the unchartered waters
of my soul I dive
deep within
to discover the truth that hides…
refusing to surface
out of fear and regret.

A claim no longer valid.
Vanquishing in time and
dissolving past the lies and
worn out excuses that erode
and churn the fragments left of my heart.

I love you.
Without regret or
bitterness I rise
to greet you and
rediscover the pleasure of desire.

Awaiting your approval.
To chance. To risk.
To dive back into your arms and
let go of pain
and suffering and
all the hurt in-between.
Those stolen moments return
And remind me—
Once again…
I love you.

By Tessa Saks

4 thoughts on “Love Poem: I Love You

Leave a Reply

