Love Poem: Traces of Our Love

blue love

Are you there?
It’s me again.
I call to you
from the twilight of my soul.
Amid the darkness
and
desolation
lives the hope
that I will hold you again.

In this angry hour
of misery
I reach out to find
the strength of
your arms
wrapped in an embrace.
But not with me.

I am alone.
Haunted by the memories
that refuse to leave
despite
my constant plea for freedom.
And my returning cry
to remove
all the traces
of our love.

Sifted through the lies
and pain
lies the truth
of us.

And all the good
and hope
fades back into dark corners
to sit and wait . . .
In the hope of you
once again
in my arms
where you belong.

By Tessa Saks

Leave a Reply

