Love Poem: A Part of You

I cannot resist
the power of your love
No matter how I try.

You knocked me
from my safe haven of life
and cast me into
the reckless danger
of your embrace.

In one fleeting
moment
All that I know…
All that I was…
became forever
changed.

Drawn into a
consuming desire
to be a part of you.

In the stolen
quiet of your kiss
I melted into you.
Becoming one
with the deeper part of you.

The deeper part you
never reveal.
The part that scares you.
The part I want to stay
connected
Forever.

And beyond.

By Tessa Saks

Leave a Reply

