Love Poem: Waiting For You

My hunger grows impatient waiting for your return. A night of restless imagining
cast in the shadow of fear.
The fear that you will leave me
and forget all that was good
and kind
and perfect
Despite white lies
and the pretense
of honesty.
You protected me from the truth
to save me from myself.
From my weakness and insecurity.
Allowing me to trust and love
and endure despite all that life will toss
into the mix.
I am better for knowing you and having
love in all its shades and textures.
You are a part of me
A part I will never throw away.
No matter where your path leads,
know that the door to my heart
remains open. For you.
Forever.

*

Tessa Saks

4 thoughts on “Love Poem: Waiting For You

Leave a Reply

