Love Poem: Love Beyond Us

How could I ever love you less? Beyond the expectations and obligations
That keep us apart I crave to hold you again and recapture all the power
of pleasure that melds us as one. United in the knowledge that you know who I am
and all that I may be
and that no matter what worries taint this life of ours
We are together. In mind and body.
Without concern or judgement.
Free to explore all that we are and all
that we may become. When one day
you return and I
can hold you close
and never let you go.

*

Tessa Saks

Leave a Reply

