Together

We belong together.

I am not one to share my thoughts with strangers but when writing my heart opens and the deepest parts of my soul are revealed. And yet, standing beside you, my voice freezes. I want to be with you. To be near you once again.
We shared a life of love and heartache and I never wanted it to end. What happened that we are now apart?

We belong together. I can say it a million different ways in writing and yet when we are together something holds me and
I cannot say all that needs to be released.

The heart is a strange tool for love. It often fails when you need it most. Or perhaps it knows better. It protects you from the madness of honesty and pain. Would we be happy together? Perhaps my heart imagines it and allows me this folly but prevents the reality from harming the fragile nature of love. Of our love. For I want you beyond measure.

Should I take the risk and betray the danger of rejection? So we may be as we once were. Bound by love. And happy.
Together. Forever.

*

Tessa Saks

Love poem Tessa Saks

Together

3 thoughts on “Together

Leave a Reply

