Love Poem: Bury My Love Forever and Set Me Free

Bury this love that hides deep in my soul
and blocks out the joy of living.
For I am ready to move past all the lies and pain
that remind me of what we once were
and of what we will never be.
I am tired and worn.
Ready to admit defeat against a formidable force…
the force of our love. And to succumb to the strength of our divide.
And all the opportunities that will never be.
Stillborn in the hate and hurt that never ceases to rise to the surface every time I think of you. Of us. And of all the years trailing me and expired. Long past the shelf life of love.

I am ready now. Free to begin again. In a new adventure and with a new outlook. And release the tide of uncertainty that continually washes to my shore. I buried you long ago. I buried us.
And it is only now that I see how I no longer need to carry the burden of lost love.
I am free to do whatever I please. Free to be whoever I want. And free to become all that I may be.
And discover that the secret to love…to life…to joy…is actually buried in me.
And all I have to do is dig deep and discover all that I am and release all the life and all the treasure–
that is in me.

By Tessa Saks

Bury

Love Poem

9 thoughts on “Love Poem: Bury My Love Forever and Set Me Free

  1. I can totally understand this feeling. Setting yourself free after something beautiful is over and you had rejoiced those times, it is really tough. Nevertheless, it is worth doing and going ahead, explore what was missing.

Leave a comment